Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

U like Uglies by Scott Westerfield

Publié le par LaPetite Chose

Do you know the book "Uglies" writtent by Scott Westerfield? NO? Oh you have to read it! It's the most amazing book of the world! Ok I maybe exaggerate a bit but it's really a good book! I mean, last night I wanted to read a little and I read half of the book without realizing it! Well I slept late because of that but it doesn't matter! The story is very original, we are immersed in a world completely different from ours, in several centuries. At this time, the ugliness doesn't exists anymor, from 16 years the "uglies" become "pretties." These two categories are separated and the heroine of the novel is in the first categorie. Some weeks before her 16th birthday she meets another "uglie" who becomes her friend. Before her birthday she must choose between staying "uglie" forever with his friend and rebels in violation of the rules of the society or join the "pretties". It's the begining of plainty of problems, adventures...

I don't really know if what I just said makes you wanted to read the book but it'is really an amazing novel! I'm a hurry to finish and start the rest of the series

U like Uglies by Scott Westerfield
Commenter cet article
A
and what do you think about real life ? I mean : do you think that there is a possible link to be done between this book and our life or are they very very different ? Are they really that different actually ? ;)
Répondre